A #1 New Release on Amazon!

Get the new children's book!

Inspired by a time when the world seemed to stop hugging, author Shelly Snow Pordea took to her love of drawing and storytelling to create a children's tale that will warm any heart. This book of feelings is a delightful story of love for the whole family. Share the joy of knowing that we can express our love in many ways, with whatever tools we are given.


"This book, like the title suggests, feels like a warm embrace–and one we desperately need right now."

Jeff Goins, bestselling author and father


“Love is a universal language and this book reminds us that while we might compare ourselves to others, we are all connected through the energy of love.”

Karen Hoffman, Gateway To Dreams 


"During a time when so many of us feel unable to show love the way we would like to, Shelly Snow Pordea's precious words weave a world where children (and grown-up children, too) are reminded that love comes in all shapes, sizes and forms, and what really matters is that we share it."

Seven Sinclaire, poet and mental health advocate

 The Tracing Time Trilogy

Shelly's first three books tell a story of family, loss, love, regret, and adventure. This trilogy spans three generations of women who find their way in the world while seeking to save themselves and those they love. A timely message for a planet faced with irreversible damage, Tracing Time explores the potential of learning from our past to save our future. This time-travel love story is simply a message of hope and light for all generations.

©2019 by TheCreativU.